Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Extras | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS

Elections for borough presidents in 5 NYC boroughs

November 6, 2013
Associated Press

NEW YORK (AP) — Four Democrats and 1 Republican have won races to become New York City's borough presidents.

In Manhattan, City Councilmember Gale Brewer, a Democrat, defeated Republican David Casavis.

In the Bronx, current Borough President Ruben Diaz Jr. defeated Republican Elizabeth Perri, Independence party candidate Mark Escoffery-Bey and Green party candidate Carl Lundgren.

In Brooklyn, state Sen. Eric Adams, a Democrat, beat Conservative party candidate Elias Weir.

In Queens, voters picked Democrat Melinda Katz, a former city councilmember, over Republican Aurelio Arcabascio.

On Staten Island, Republican City Councilmember James Oddo won the race over Democrat Louis Liedy, Green party candidate Henry Bardel and Libertarian candidate Silas Johnson.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web